My short take on the State of the Black union

Source: http://hunterherald.blogharbor.com/blog

I did take time out this weekend to watch part of the State of the Black Union. I for one am not a fan of Tavis Smiley, he sounds like a used car salesmen, yet he and Cornel West put together a great program for the liberal minded Bush hating black crowd.  Enough about that,  I was wonder why there wasn’t any conservatives or republicans on the panel.  Tavis did mention to his audience that they were invited but i guess they had other things to do such as a play golf or listen to the President’s weekly radio address.  If black conservatives want to make inroads, than they need to go into hostile territory and stand up for what they believe in.  Isn’t that what Martin Luther King did during the civil rights movement.  What is wrong with getting booed?  At least you will not be attack by dogs or sprayed with a fire hose. Hell invite me please.  I must warn you I can be a very combative  S.O.B (Yoga is not helping) and those that know me can attest to it. 

Leave a Reply

